Week 10 – Activity – Corpse Landscape

10748707_1516209575316119_733037961_n

For this week’s project, we were supposed to capture an image of how we would like to die. Personally, I really enjoy using cameras, and I do want to learn a lot more about photography. This project was overall pretty fun for me! One of my favorites, actually.

I chose to pick a very personal spot for my ideal death setting. This was the area where I spent most of my childhood, playing tag with friends and hide-and-go-seek ( I wish I could still do it, but I am way too big to fit inside the bushes now!) I have very fond memories of this place, because I spent some of my happiest days here. Even when I got bruises and scratches from the bushes and trees, I never minded, because I knew it was worth all the fun and memories.

The tree that I am leaning (dead) against is a very special tree, because my childhood friends and I used to always stick our gum on the tree. It was definitely gross, but the different colored gums made the tree look pretty cool back in the day. Occasionally, we would try to bully each other and stick each other’s heads against the tree, but it was all in good fun. Thinking back, I am definitely glad I was able to spend a lot of time outdoors as a child, because I never really get the chance to now. After school and work, I am usually too tired to even consider going outside for a small walk.

So, since I never really get the chance to go outside anymore, I hope that when I die, I will be outside at my favorite childhood spot. I would feel fulfilled with my life if I died being outside in this beautiful, yet simply green setting. To be able to take my last breathe in that special spot would be ideal.

Leave a Reply

