Week 12 – Activity – Teach One

10522392_1522856017984808_825441841_n 10816226_1522850557985354_1805349788_n

So, this week, as an activity, we were supposed to teach someone how to do something. As much as he disliked it, I forced my cousin to learn how to put on my make up. I will admit, because he has never done it before, I did intervene many times to help him (and myself). The only part that he did solely on his own was my eyebrows…and I must say he did pretty well for his first time! I had to remind him many times to do this slowly and not to load the brush with too much powder or brow creme.

I am glad that I planned ahead of time, because everything took about two hours. I had somewhere to go, and thinking back, I wondered why I chose a day where I had an event to attend to do this activity. However, luckily my cousin seems to have some potential to be a make up artist…At the very least, his hands are steady.

Overall, from this project, I learned that giving directions/instructions can be very difficult, especially when it comes to make up. I also realize that teaching someone something requires a lot of patience…which I lack. In the end, my cousin and I had a lot of fun, and I appreciate him agreeing to help me in this activity!

Leave a Reply

