Week 13 – Artist Conversation – Jeff Dulla

10807079_1525952807675129_521425027_n (1)

This lovely pieced named “Cynical Nature” by Jeff Dulla is absolutely beautiful. I love how the colors on this piece kinda of balance each other out. The blood moon as well as the black lake add such an eerie feel to this piece! His artwork has a lot of visual texture, which I find to be pretty creative. I believe this painting is oil painted!

This artwork depicts an image that would be seen in a dream or a fantasy type of movie. I am unsure if I would ever want to be in a place like this because it is quite mysterious and eerie, but it is definitely interesting. This is one of the most beautiful pieces I’ve seen in the art gallery!

Leave a Reply

